Lincoln Coaching Staff

Alex Scheuler, Assistant DOC & Outreach Coordinator

402 429-0701

AScheuler@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U14 & U18/19 

9+ years with the club

  • USSF C National License

  • NSCAA youth diplomas
  • Men's Soccer Coach, Southeast Community College in Beatrice. 

  • 2017 Nebraska State Soccer Association Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

  • Head coach Waverly High School, 2009-2012

  • Bachelor’s degree from Doane College in Lincoln in Organizational Communications

  • Played collegiate soccer at Cloud City Community College

Edward Meitzen, Youth Director - Lincoln

402 853-3553

EMeitzen@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Girls U11, U14, U17 

4+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

  • Assistant coach at Southeast Community College

  • Staff coach for Dakota ODP

  • Head coach for Lincoln North Star Varsity Girls

  • Played collegiate soccer at Doane College

Brian Coyle - Head Coach

515 418-8432

berlin.coyle@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U11 

2+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

Jeremiah Majorins - Head Coach

402 430-2580

jeremiahm@sportingnebraskafc.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U12 

3+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

  • Former head coach at Lincoln Lutheran High School, 3 years

  • FW Sport Club coach in Fr. Wayne, IN

  • Played collegiate soccer at Nebraska Wesleyan & Concordia University

Jaidin Tresemer - Head Coach

402 779-6953

JaidinT@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Girls U12 & U13

2+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

James Beckman - Head Coach

402 730-5442

JamesB@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U12 & U15

5+ years with the club

  • USSF “A” License

  • NSCAA Advanced National License

  • Former Head Men’s Soccer Coach Nebraska Wesleyan University 2000-2009, All time Leader in Wins

  • Player: 3 Time Captain and All-Conference at Nebraska Wesleyan, 1996-1998, Honorable Mention All-American, 1998

Phil Yapp - Head Coach

402 560-2446

jenrmly5@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U14

11+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

  • Assistant Coach - Waverly Hight School

  • Played collegiately at Concordia University

Ben Damewood - Head Coach

402 429-0701

bdamewood@yahoo.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U14

5+ years with the club

  • USSF C License

  • 20 years experience as Club Director and Coach in Lincoln

Matt Waldoch - Head Coach

630 877-7547

matt.qwaldoch@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U15

2+ years with the club

  • USSF D License

Jose Hidalgo - Head Coach

402 719-9687

jhidalgo@lps.org

Sporting Nebraska FC - Lincoln Boys U16, U17 & U18/19

2+ years with the club

  • US Soccer Grassroots License

  • Head Women's Soccer Coach at Lincoln Northeast High School

Tyler Boller - Head Coach

402-806-2565

tyboller3@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Boys U7, U10, assistant U14 

2+ years with the club

  • US Soccer Grassroots 11v11 License

  • Played collegiately Midland Lutheran University