Girl's Coaching Staff

Alex Mason, Director of Coaching - Girls

402-510-9953

AlexM@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL-RL U15 & U18/19

20+ years with the club

  • USSF "A" License

  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

  • 2009 NSSA Girl's Coach of the Year

  • USSF National Youth License

  • NSSA CEP State Instructional Staff

  • English F.A. License

  • League Managers Association Certificate

  • Former Director of Coaching for Arsenal Soccer

  • First professional tryouts at Queens Park Rangers in 1975

Luke Baxter, Assistant DoC - Girls

402-681-0776

LukeB@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL-RL U13 & Elite U12

1 years with the club

  • United Soccer Coaches, National Diploma

  • ORTEC Pro Statistic & Video Analysis (MLS)

  • The Union of European Football Association, ‘UEFA B’

  • F.A. Youth Module 1 & 2

  • F.A. Futsal Level 1

William Lemke - College Recruiting Advisor

608-345-6623

WLemke@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - College Advisor / Coach U17

1 year with the club

  • NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

  • NSCAA National Diploma

  • NSCAA Level I, II & III Goalkeeping Diploma

Matt Bragg - Academy Director

402-880-9791

MBragg@SportingNebraskaFC.com

11+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​Academy U9 & U10

  • USSF "D" License

Ben Liesveld - Head Coach

319-531-6998

ben.liesveld022@gmail.com

2+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​Elite U11 & Gold U12

  • USSF "C" License 

Dennis Franks - Head Coach

402-201-8248

DennisF@SportingOmahaFC.com

6+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL-RL - U17, Gold - U11

  • USSF "C" License

Jillian Lileikis - Head Coach

402-212-4052

JillianL@SportingNebraskaFC.com

1+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​Navy U11

  • Former club coach

Kirsten Smith - Head Coach

402-990-8098

KSmith@SportingNebraskaFC.com

3+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​Navy U12

  • Former collegiate player

John Desalvo - Head Coach

402-618-4468

jad57106@gmail.com

8+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold, U13 & U14

  • USSF "D" License

Mike Moran, Head Coach

thewinterblastsoccer@yahoo.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Navy, U13

16+ years with the club

  • NSCAA National Diploma

  • USSF "D" License

Neil Hope - Head Coach

402-812-4612

neil.hope82@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​ECNL-RL U14 & U16

12+ years with the club

  • USSF Youth

  • FA Level 3

  • NSCAA Advanced National

Jason Frederick - Head Coach

402-960-7589

JasonF@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - ​Elite - U15 & U16

12+ years with the club

  • USSF National "D" License

  • Former College Player

Maureen Thomsen - Head Coach

402-598-5795

maureenthomsen@gmail.com

2+ years with the club

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold, U16

  • Kansas State University Club Soccer

  • USSF E Certificate

  • USSF National Youth License

Girl's Assistant Coaches

Abby Hillmer - U14 Elite

Keri Leece - U16 ECNL-RL

Robbie Mololy - U5 & U18/19 ECNL-RL

Boy's Coaching Staff

Ryan Kruse, Director of Coaching - Boys

402-718-7331

RyanK@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL U17​

21+ years with the club

  • USSF "A" License

  • NSSA Boys’ Coach of the Year (2011)

  • NSCAA Level 2 GK Diploma

  • National Youth License

  • Spanish RFEF Workshop (2012)

  • NSSA CEP State Instructional Staff

James Dean - Boy's Academy Director

402-659-9967

jjdean75@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC - Academy U9&U10, Elite - U11

16+ years with the club

  • NSCAA Advanced National Diploma

  • USSF 'D' License

  • USSF Youth National License

  • Coerver Youth Diploma

  • NSCAA Level 2 Goalkeeper License

Danny Gornell - Pre-Academy Director

402-301-4530

danny.gornell@gmail.com

U8 Pre-Academy Director

11+ years with the club

  • USSF 'D' License

Naser Alsharif - Head Coach

402-218-3032

nalshari@creighton.edu

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold & Navy - U11

7+ years with the club

  • USSF "D" License

Mike Dean - Head Coach

402-319-0141

mikejdean78@gmail.com

Sporting Omaha FC - ​U12 Elite & U13 ECNL

20+ years with the club

  • USSF B License

  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

  • 2012 USYS Boys National Coach of the Year

  • 2013 NSCAA Boys Central Region Coach of the Year

  • Westside HS - Boys Varsity Head Coach

Hendry Rilantono - Head Coach

402-880-9662

HendryR@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold - U12

7+ years with the club

  • USSF "D" License

  • NSCAA GK Level 1 Diploma

  • NSCAA GK Level 2 Diploma

  • Grassroots 7v7

Antonio Gonzalez - Head Coach

402-979-4630​

AntonioG@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Navy - U11

4+ years with the club

  • USSF "D" License

  • Grassroots 7v7

Mike McCumbers - Head Coach

531-329-9806

MikeM@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Navy - U13 NPL & Gold U17/18

7+ years with the club

  • USSF "D" License

  • C National License pending

  • Previous Clubs: Bay United, Blast Academy, Mobile Bay FC (Alabama), Sporting Lincoln, and Norris High School.

  • 25+ years of coaching experience.

  • Played at the college and professional level

Nathan May - Head Coach

402-536-0303

NathanM@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL - U14

4+ years with the club

  • USSF "C" License

Paul Pfeifler - Head Coach

515-771-6662

pfeifler85@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC NPL - U14

7+ years with the club

  • USSF "E" License

  • Grassroots 7v7

Jon Iberg - Head Coach

402-598-8491

JonI@SportingNebraskaFC.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold - U14

4+ years with the club​

Karl Ostrand - Head Coach

402-609-6015

KOstrand@sportingnebraskafc.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL - U15 & NPL U18/19

16+ years with the club​

  • USSF "C" License

  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

  • NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma

  • Former Director of Coaching Education at Ubuntu Football Academy, Cape Town South Africa  

  • Former Club Technical Director at Fish Hoek AFC, Cape Town South Africa 

William Taylor - Head Coach

601-212-4549

wbtaylor09@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC NPL & Gold - U15

5+ years with the club​

  • USSF "C" License

Bill Koeppen - Head Coach

402-706-2096

billkoeppen@me.com

Sporting Nebraska FC ECNL - U16 & U18/19

5+ years with the club​

  • USSF "B" License

Paul Grandgenett - Head Coach

402-210-8050

paulomahafc@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC NPL U16

16+ years with the club​

  • USSF "D" License

Chris McCormick - Head Coach

531-777-9133

chris.m.mccormick@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold - U16

4+ years with the club​

  • USSF "E" License

Caleb Hinson - Head Coach

515-290-6514

caleb.hinson@gmail.com

Sporting Nebraska FC Gold - U16

1+ years with the club​

  • USSF "E" License